Label Love

Happy purchases: My pretty customized bands from The Bead Shop!

Didn't take me long to figure out which two words I wanted!

The second word’s pretty self-explanatory (that’s been my label since my skinny schoolgirl days) while the first can be best explained by taking one look at me. Ha! If you don’t get what I mean, let’s just pretend the word describes my totally mischievous personality. =P

Back view: Gotta love these snaps!

I love that they come with automatic snaps which make them super easy to wear and remove (read: no buckles!).

There were a lot of different styles with all sorts of words available but I wanted my own labels so I had to wait for three days for customized versions. For these, I paid around P295 a pieceā€”that includes the additional charge for having the metal plate personalized (around P50, if I remember correctly). You can also choose the colors of the bands, the font (only two choices though: all caps or small letters) and even the size of the band and the metal plate.

My friend Ade got the thicker versions (click here), which are cute, too! I think hers are among the ready-made styles.

I think I need one more. Or MORE! =)

Now I’m hooked and I want to get some more, in all sorts of fun words and colors! I’m thinking these would make pretty awesome gifts, too, yes? If only there’s a cheaper supplier. Heehee. I have a pretty good idea about where I can get the bands, the problem is finding someone who does engraved plates like these.

If you have any ideas, please do share!

One thought on “Label Love

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

